Vacation Sans Chix

‘Twas an early morning feeding for the girls today — one even they didn’t seem to enjoy. Is 4:30 am too early to enjoy some crumbles and chicken scratch? Judging by the upturned beaks and glazed eyes of the hens this morning, yes.

A bit early for even these early-birds.

But what does one do when leaving for the airport at 5:30? You put your big-girl panties on and deal with it.

First vacation away from the chickens for more than a day or two. Little bit stressed, as I always seem to be when leaving the kitties.

Good caring neighbors will be attending to my little farm until I return. They seem to realize how much I care for my little crumb-snatchers.

They will be fine. They will be fine.

2 thoughts on “Vacation Sans Chix

  1. Of course they will be fine..as will the kitties and Mater Tater Alligator! Have fun and enjoy your vacation 🙂

  2. Oh, I feel your pain. I’m dreading the day I have to leave my hens to go on vacation. We have some lovley neighbors who have all offered to watch them and I’m sure they would be fine. But I can totally relate to what you are feeling.

Leave a Reply

